Our Governing Body

Our Governing Body is chaired by Dr Ian Goodman and Dr Kuldhir Johal is our vice-chair.

Every GP practice has a vote and is responsible for electing its representatives onto the governing body.

Our Governing Body has 48 local GPs representing our member practices, alongside patient representatives and colleagues from public health and our local authorities. They make decisions on behalf of the Council of Members (the group name for our member practices).

The CCG Governing Body is responsible for making the final decisions within the CCG and is accountable to NHS England and to our member practices, as well as to the public.

Our Governing Body meetings are held in public and the meeting papers are published on this site.

All Governing Body members and senior managers are required to declare any relevant and material interests, which are detailed in the Register of Interests. The NHS Hillingdon CCG Constitution - approved April 2015 sets out the rules governing declarations of interest and the management of conflicts of interest.